Insomnium logo
Insomnium Ének : Nillo Sevänen
Gitár : Ville Friman
Gitár : Makus Vanhala
Dob : Markus Hirvonen
Íme az angol változat:The path that led into the dark... Over the last decade Insomnium has slowly but surely made itself a household name among the melodic deathsters. Formed in 1997 in a somnolent town of Joensuu, in eastern Finland, these stern men have ever since redefined the boundaries of the genre. Two highly acclaimed demos already set the standard and in 2001 the band signed to UK label Candlelight Records.At this point the founding members Markus Hirvonen (drums), Ville Friman (guitars) and Niilo Sevänen (vocals and bass) attached guitarist Ville Vänni to the band. The triumphant line-up had been born. Debut album In the Halls of Awaiting (2002) introduced a young and fierce band that combined aggression and violent riffing to melancholic atmosphere. Marriage of Scandinavian death metal and traditional Finnish tunes, catchy but progressive, melodic but brutal – these have been the Insomnium trademarks ever since. Debut was praised all over the metal world but the band still remained the Finland’s best kept secret.With Since the Day It All Came Down (2004) the band moved further from the beaten paths of the genre. Album was darker, more challenging and the songs took meandering pathways: a rewarding journey for those who dare to take it. Exaltations followed, the prestige grew. In 2005 Insomnium made its first real tour outside Finland as they hit the shores of UK. The road had been long, narrow and rocky, but now things started to roll.Third album Above the Weeping World (2006) was the breakthrough. Compositions and arrangements had reached a new pinnacle and the overall sound was heavier and richer. Album was tighter, meaner and more menacing than ever. Long-time friend Aleksi Munter did the epic keyboard parts which added a whole new layer to the songs. Album took the 9th spot on the Finnish album charts, Mortal Share video blared in MTV and Insomnium made long tours in Europe and North America with bands like Amorphis, Katatonia, Enslaved and Satyricon.Forth album Across the Dark (2009) shows a band that knows its strenghts but isn’t afraid to evolve. Crux of the music is still melodic death metal but nuances are giving it a unique flavor. Keyboards are overwhelmingly epic and there are some stunning clean vocals by Jules Näveri. Bit of folk metal, pinch of doom, some thrashing, a whole lot of timeless melodies and progressive twists and there you have it: ingredients of the masterpiece...2011 One For Sorrow out, Ville Vänni left the band. Markus Vanhala (Omnium Gatherum) joined as guitarist.2013 Ephemeral EP is out.2014 new album Shadow's Of The Dying Sun is out.2016 Winter's Gate album is out.

Albumok :

Demo '99 (1999)
Insomnium - Demo 1.Dying Chant 
2.Vicious Circle Complete 
4.Numen Divinum 
Underneath the Moonlit Waves - Demo (2000)
Insomnium - Underneath the Moonlit Waves - Demo1.The Ill-Starred Son 
2.Journey Unknown 
3.Black Waters 
4.The Bitter End 
In the Halls of Awaiting (2002)
Insomnium - In the Halls of Awaiting1.Ill-Starred Son 
2.Song Of The Storm 
4.Dying Chant 
5.The Elder 
6.Black Waters 
7.Shades of Deep Green 
8.The Bitter End 
9.Journey Unknown 
10.In The Halls of Awaiting 
Since The Day It All Came Down (2004)
Insomnium - Since The Day It All Came Down1.Nocturne 
2.The Day it All Came Dowmn 
3.Daughter of the Moon 
4.The Moment of Reckoning 
6.Under the Palintive Sky 
8.Death Walked on the Earth 
10.Closing Words 
11.Song of the Forlorn Son 
Above the Weeping World (2006)
Insomnium - Above the Weeping World1.The Gale 
2.Mortal Share 
3.Drawn to Black 
4.Change of Heart 
5.At the Gates of Sleep 
6.The Killjoy 
7.Last Statement 
8.Devoid of Caring 
9.In the Groves of Death 
Across The Dark (2009)
Insomnium - Across The Dark1.Equivalence 
2.Down With The Sun 
3.Where The Last Wave Broke 
4.The Harrowing Years 
5.Against The Stream 
6.Lay Of The Autumn 
7.Into The Woods 
8.Weighed Down With Sorrow 
9.The New Beginning [special edition bonus] 
10.Into The Evernight [special edition bonus] 
11.Making Of "Across The Dark" [Disc II] 
12.Mortal Share [video, Disc II] 
13.Making Of "Mortal Share" [Disc II] 
14.Elder [video, Disc II] 
One For Sorrow (2011)
Insomnium - One For Sorrow1.Inertia 
2.Through The Shadows 
3.Song Of The Blackest Bird 
4.Only One Who Waits 
6.Every Hour Wounds 
8.Lay The Ghost To Rest 
9.Regain The Fire 
10.One For Sorrow 
11.Weather The Storm [bonus track] 
Ephemeral EP (2013)
Insomnium - Ephemeral EP1.Ephemeral 
2.The Emergency 
3.The Swarm 
4.The Descent 
Shadows Of The Dying Sun (2014)
Insomnium - Shadows Of The Dying Sun1.The Primeval Dark 
2.While We Sleep 
4.Black Heart Rebellion 
5.Lose To Night 
6.Collapsing Words 
7.The River 
9.The Promethean Song 
10.Shadows Of The Dying Sun 

Kedvencek közé jelölték : 235
[ Hibajelentés / Üzenet a profil tulajdonosnak ]
Hozzászólások :
2013.09.08. 13:46:01
Nemrég kaptam meg őket a youtubon.. és azóta hallgatom őket. :D
Le is töltöttem a discographyukat :DD
Megfogott valami!

Hozzászólok :
Hozzászoláshoz belépés szükséges, ha nem vagy még tag, akkor regisztrálj!

Valid HTML 4.0 Valid CSS

 0.005 s