Tracedawn logo
Tracedawn Vocals : Annti Lappalainen
Guitar : Toumas Yli-Jaskari
Keyboards : Vili Tiäpelto
Drums : Perttu Kurttila
Bass : Pekko Heikklä
Guitar : Roni Seppänen
It was back in 2005 when Tuomas Yli-Jaskari came up with an idea that would be named as Moravia and later on Tracedawn. Already having played at numerous projects, the young musician knew that the only way for him to play the music he wanted was to start a band of his own. He started out by composing one song (later called as Without Walls), and after recording an instrumental version of the song, he knew he needed a capable crew in bringing his ideas into life. The lone musician began searching for the perfect line-up via internet at summer of 2006 and was soon surrounded by a group of extremely talented young musicians. With the new functional line-up, the band locked itself into Studio Redhouse and recorded a demo called Path of Reality. It was well received on the internet, and also caught the interests of various record labels. After playing together regularly for quite some time, the opportunity to release an album was becoming reality. Tracedawn signed a record contract with Redhouse FMP in late 2007 and vigorously started to record their first official release. The band recorded a four song EP and went fishing for partners and soon convinced Playground Music Scandinavia and Drakkar Entertainment to collaboration. The recordings of the debut album went down at Sonic Pump Studios under the eye of producer Nino Laurenne who is known of his work for Finnish metal bands such Thunderstone, Stratovarius and Children Of Bodom amongst others. The 8 track metal monster was mixed by Mikko Karmila (Nightwish, Children of Bodom, Amorphis…) and mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish etc…) at the infamous Finnvox Studios. Says Nino Laurenne: "The first thing I noticed about Tracedawn was their unbelievable playing skills! The songs have been made with respect to the old heavy metal legends but combining it to modern and fresh own sound. I'm anxious to see where the guys will end up in the next 5 years." Tracedawns' self-titled debut was released in Finland in March 2008 and Central Europe followed in August the same year. The release resulted great reviews and features in media all around Europe storming about the technical capabilities and songwriting skills of this young band. The guys soon found themselves rocking the stages of the biggest venues and summer festivals in Finland. The summer of 2008 resulted also in the first line-up change for the band when bass player Henri Vahtere was replaced with the bands long time friend Pekko Heikkilä.

Albumok :

Tracedawn (2008)
Tracedawn - Tracedawn1.Without Walls 
2.Test of Faith 
3.Art of Violence 
4.Fallen Leaves 
5.In Love with Insanity 
6.Path of Reality 
8.Justice for None 
Ego Anthem (2009)
Tracedawn - Ego Anthem1.Make Amends 
2.Part Of The Wounded 
4.In Your Name 
5.Your Way Is Not For Me 
6.Dirt Track Speedball 
7.Repeating Mistakes 
8.Brain Attack 
9.The Forsaken 

Kedvencek közé jelölték :
steelheart0120, Megszakit, Sven, AngelsTomb, Frozen_Angel, -|-Angi-|-, verone, ThrasherDamien, Blackhearted, Zabuza, FrozenStar, Boszika, _Petra_, The Nightmare Child, metal4ever666, Sensei93, gerinc, butler, Colett, Doro, Alydia, Petra1987

[ Hibajelentés / Üzenet a profil tulajdonosnak ]
Hozzászólások :
Nincs hozzászólás.

Hozzászólok :
Hozzászoláshoz belépés szükséges, ha nem vagy még tag, akkor regisztrálj!

Valid HTML 4.0 Valid CSS

 0.0167 s